THE AWESOME BLOGGER AWARD// PART 2

I am super excited to do this tag! My awesome friend, Jenna, tagged so this is going to be a lot of fun! xD

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you. 

Thank you, Jenna! 😘

2. Tag your post with #awesomebloggeraward.

3. Answer the questions given to you.

4. Nominate and inform at least 5 bloggers.

5. Give them 10 new questions to answer.

Let’s Begin

1. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?

My favorite thing about blogging is getting to know other bloggers who share the same passion for reading, writing (sometimes), and blogging. It’s always a bonus if they have a passion for Jesus.

2. What’s your favorite inspirational quote or Bible verse?

My favorite Bible verse is James 1:2-4.

Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have itsperfect [dresult, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

My favorite inspirational quote is:

Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.

Corrie Ten Boom
3. What song(s) speaks to your soul?

I have a few more but I’ll save y’all from me bombarding you with a bunch of songs! 😉

4. How do you want to impact the world?

I would love to impact the world in whatever way God calls me too. Sure I have a truck load of ideas but the only ideas that matter are what God calls me to do!

5. What are some little things in life that make you happy?

Spring, sunshine, and at times rain and thunderstorms in the evening. Also organizing books just gives me so much peace…..gosh I’m already sounding like a librarian. 😂

6. What’s your favorite season and why?

Summer!! I love summer. I love the warmth, the sunshine, shorts, ice cream, and all the other amazing things that come with the summer time!

7. What’s some advice you’d give for new bloggers?

Be yourself and do not be afraid to speak your mind if you feel God pressing something on your heart. If you feel the Holy Spirit prompting, write it! But mainly be yourself. No one likes a fake blogger, being authentic is what people like.

8. Who’s someone you look up to from history?

Corrie Ten Boom! The Hiding Place and just Corrie’s life in general has gotten me through so many things. I have always looked up to Corrie Ten Boom. I have read the Hiding Place at least three times. I will forever look up to Corrie as a role model. Sure her life was not perfect because no one other than Jesus is, but her faith is such an inspiration for people everywhere!

9. What’s your all-time favorite book?

The Bible. But other than the Bible, I would have to say for fiction; Lord of the Rings and for non-fiction either the Hiding Place by Corrie Ten Boom or Kisses from Katie by Katie Davis Majors.

10. What’s your favorite way to get motivated for the day?

Really the only thing that makes me inspired and ready to go is reading my Bible and doing my Bible Study first thing in the morning. I have found that I am more energized and inspired to get stuff done after spending time with God rather than just getting up and doing stuff.

Tags

Again I am just going to tag anyone because I honestly don’t feel like tagging people today…..sorry y’all I’m lazy. 😂 So whoever comments, consider yourself tagged! (Unless you have already done this or don’t want to)

Questions

1.) What is your favorite music artist both Christian and Secular?

2.) What is one of your favorite movies of all time?

3.) What is your favorite TV show?

4.) What is your favorite genre to read?

5.) Do you like coffee, tea, hot chocolate, all, none, or a mix?

6.) Who is one of your go to author’s for an easy read?

7.) What is one way that you get out of a reading slump?

8.) What is a weird reading habit you do while reading?

9.) What is your go to comfort food?

10.) If you had to choose one continent to visit, which one would it be and why?

I had a lot of fun writing this! Sorry it is late, I have had a really stressful week and wasn’t able to get it out earlier. I hope y’all have an amazing week.

Till next time,

Abigail

16 thoughts on “THE AWESOME BLOGGER AWARD// PART 2

  1. I love the Unplanned song so much!!!! I can’t wait to watch the movie!

    (Oops…I uh…Untagged myself. I’m not tagged. I really hate “stealing” tags though…and they take so long….I’ll just consider myself UNtagged…heh, heh)

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Saying that it was powerful would be an understatement. I really can’t even put into words the importance of people seeing this. It portrays the true atrocities of abortions. When you see it, have a box of tissue handy. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a post on this going live Saturday, but I’ll answer your questions here!!
    1. The Pettit Team and Tim McGraw
    2. Return to the Hiding Place or Saints and Soldiers: Airborne Creed
    3. I don’t really ever watch TV shows so… Fixer Upper?
    4. Historical fiction!
    5. Tea!!
    6. The Castleberry Family (Farm Mystery series)
    7. I’m so addicted to reading, I don’t know that I ever get in a reading slump…?
    8. Sing? If I know a song that’s playing I can totally sing along while paying complete attention to my book.
    9. Chips and salsa all the way.
    10. Europe, to visit Normandy, the Netherlands, and Landstuhl Regional Medical Center in Germany. 🥰
    Tags are some of my favorite! Thanks for doing this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those are some great answers Abigail! I also LOVE The Hiding Place, its such an inspirational and powerful story! If you haven’t already, I’d definitely recommend listening to Focus on the Family’s audio drama of The Hiding Place. It’s so. good. I’ve probably listened to it at least 20 times XD It really makes Corrie and her family come to life.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love the unplanned song and the hymns medley so amazing…i loved reading your answers and i love your blog i’m so glad i came across it amazing christian books to add to my shelf…answer to my unsaid prayers hehe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment